2016 Ambassador STAR Awards – Community Connector

Ambassador STAR Awards are peer-nominated awards for individuals or teams, to recognize outstanding contribution during the Annual Giving Drive.


Pictured: Shelly Jones, Katy Koivastik, Lorinda Youngcourt, Teresa Bailey, Colleen Stillabower, Dave Upthegrove, LaRain White, Kuno Hollriegel, Elias Crisostomo, Lynn Mazer, Debra Bailey Trail, Ruth Peralta-Clark, Gina Saucier

Community Connector: Lynn Mazer, Debra Bailey Trail, & the Department of Judicial Administration Team

This award is for engagement with our nonprofits that is taken to the next level. Whether volunteering in the community, representing a nonprofit here at the workplace, or maximizing the opportunities for nonprofits to engage with employees.

Lynn, Debra and their DJA ambassador team have helped promote the goals of the Employee Giving Program by hosting nonprofits at many of their special events and always coming up with creative ways to encourage employees to learn about the variety of organizations. Lynn alone has referred about 10 nonprofits into the program, and volunteers with many of them as well! They all push through difficult work schedules to make things happen, building events and employee giving opportunities into their department’s culture. They are also second most improved in their category. Awesome job, Lynn, Debra and DJA Ambassadors!

See all department and separately elected results here

Read about all the 2016 award winners here.

Interested in developing personally and professionally and making a difference? Join our award-winning program today by joining the committee or being an Ambassador